Successful Conclusion of 30th Annual General Meeting

We are delighted to announce the successful conclusion of our 30th Annual General Meeting (AGM) on May 30, 2023. We would like to extend our warmest congratulations to Allan H. Jensen and Pearl Lai for being re-elected to the Board, securing their positions for another 2-year term.
The current board members include Kenneth Paulsen, who serves as Treasurer, along with Sangeeta Matu, Henrik Bjorkvist, and Christoffer Erichsen. They will continue to serve on the board until the next AGM in 2024.

During this AGM, we were pleased to introduce and welcome two new esteemed board members who will contribute their expertise over the next 2 years. Dr. Ong Kian-Ming, Program Director of Philosophy Politics & Economics at Taylor’s University, Malaysia, has joined our board, bringing valuable insights and perspectives. Additionally, we are excited to have Mr. Claus Nicholas Garbers, Managing Director of South-East Asia at Hapag-Lloyd (Malaysia) Sdn. Bhd., as a new board member, and we eagerly anticipate his contributions.
We express our gratitude to all the members and their guests who attended our 30th AGM. We hope that those who participated in the tour of Carlsberg Malaysia state-of-the-art brewery found it to be a valuable and enjoyable experience.

Lastly, we extend our sincere thanks to our valued partner, Carlsberg Malaysia. We are immensely grateful for their generous support in hosting the venue, providing F&B services, and supplying support staff. Their contribution has been instrumental in making the 30th AGM a resounding success.
We look forward to another productive year ahead, guided by the expertise and dedication of our board members, as well as the continued support of our partners and members.

Share your thoughts